How to check PM Awas yojana gramin list in 2023-24 and PM Awas yojana online apply. 

PM Awas yojana online apply. 

In this article, we will be talking about PM Awas yojana gramin list, and also about how you can check the pmay list 2023. As you know, PMAY (Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana) will cover 1 lakh people in 2023-2024. In the Assam region, the Budget allocated Rs 800 crore for PMAY.

This yojana aims to provide affordable homes to lower-income and economically disadvantaged groups. Over 15.5 lakh people are eligible for this scheme. And government has approved over 3.3 lakh homes. There will be more approval for homes in the near future.

PM Awas Yojana was introduced in 2015 for affordable housing in urban and rural India and PM Awas Yojana Gramin (PMAY G) is in effect until 2024. The target of homes has been increased to 2.95 crore pucca homes.

To verify and complete PM Awas yojana beneficiary status (2022-2023):

  • Complete the PMAY application procedure.
  • Obtain a reference number.
  • Use the reference number to track the PMAY application status.

How can you check PM Awas Yojana list?

Here you can check the list of PM Awas Yojana. You should follow the steps given here. One thing is to keep in mind that you have to register under PMAY Gramin 2022-23.

The first step will be to visit the PM Awas Yojana Gramin Official website.

 PM Awas yojana gramin list in 2023-24

  • From the menu, select the ‘Stakeholders’ option.
  • Navigate to ‘Indira Awas Yojana (IAY)/PMAYG Beneficiary’ by clicking on it.
  • There are two methods to search for your name on the PMAYG list:

With Registration Number:

  • Give your registration number in the given space.
  • Click the “Submit” button.
  • If your name is on the list, the details will appear on your screen.

Without Registration Number:

  • Choose the second option, “Advanced Search,” if you don’t have a Registration Number.
  • Provide the requested information, including State, District, Block, Panchayat, etc.

The system will then ask for the following details:

  • Name
  • BPL Number along with A/c No.
  • Sanction Order
  • Father/Husband Name
  • After entering all these details, click on ‘Search.’
  • Now you will have the final list (Pmay list). Check for your name in the list.

Also Visit:- How to apply Job card online registration| Indira gandhi shahari rojgar guarantee yojana. 

What is PM Awas Yojana eligibility?

To be eligible for the PM Gramin Awas Yojana (PMAY Rural ), the following individuals are considered eligible:

  1. People with low income
  2. Middle-income group 2
  3. Scheduled Castes
  4. Economically disadvantaged individuals
  5. Middle-income group 1
  6. Women of any religion or caste
  7. Scheduled categories
  8. Low-income individuals

If you are in the following categories then you can benefit from the PM Awas Yojana. In this yojana, you will be provided housing facilities in rural areas. This will lead to an improvement in your life. You can check whether you are eligible or not online.

What are PM Awas yojana benefits

Here are the key points about who benefits from the PM awas yojana gramin List:

  • The government provides financial assistance to the people of the state through the PM Gramin Awas Yojana.
  • Rural residents receive assistance of Rs. 130,000, while urban residents receive Rs. 120,000 under this scheme.
  • Checking the Pradhan Mantri Gramin Awas Yojana Gramin List does not require individuals to go anywhere; they can check it online from the comfort of their homes.
  • Applicants who want to avail the benefits of PM Gramin Awas Yojana will also receive subsidies.
  • Families will have the opportunity to acquire good residential facilities under this scheme.
  • Middle-income and economically disadvantaged citizens will benefit more from the Prime Minister’s scheme.


Here we talked about PM Awas Yojana benefits, PM Awas Yojana eligibility, and How to check PM Awas Yojana Gramin list. This is all about the PM Awas yojana gramin. We try to include all the important information. If you have any other questions or suggestions about this yojana then let us know in the comment section.